loading . . .
Search for tracks, artists, albums

Quick links

My library
artist page


Sawyer were a group originally formed in Fife, Scotland around 1990 or 1991 by John Mackie (vocals), Andrew Hunter (bass), Alan Findlay (drums) & Iain H (guitar). With this line-up they recorded a double 7inch single for Human Condition Records of Edinburgh, operated by Jamie Watson (of Chamber Studios). After a line-up change, replacing Andrew Hunter with Alan Wilson on bass and adding Derek Anderson on guitar, Sawyer recorded an album called 'On The Seven', also released on Human Condition. Sawyer went on long-term hiatus in 2000 following guitarist Iain H's move to London for work. Iain H now plays in Part Chimp, Alan Findlay plays drums in Foil, and Alan Wilson plays guitar in 13 Tombs.

Now Playing: