loading . . .
Search for tracks, artists, albums

Quick links

My library
artist page

Si Se

Si*Sé is an Electronic group from New York City. Singer/DJ Carol C sings in English and Spanish over producer Cliff Cristofaro (The Crystal Pharoah)’s post-trip-hop grooves. The band includes drummer Ryan Farley, bassist Morgan Phillips, percussionist Neil Ochoa and violinist Nicole Arena. David Byrne fell for Si*Sé in 2000, signing the New York City crew to his Luaka Bop label, releasing its self-titled debut in 2001 and taking the band along on his Look Into the Eyeball world tour. The group released its 2005 sophomore effort More Shine on Fuerte/Universal. Si*Sé has shared the stage with Gotan Project, Norah Jones, Soulive, Arcade Fire, Kraftwerk, The Roots and James Brown. The group’s music has been featured on TV shows Sex in the City, Nip/Tuck, One Tree Hill, Six Feet Under, Project Runway, Lipstick Jungle, CSI, MTV’s Road Rules, and in various commercials. Si*Sé enters the new decade with their independently-produced third release, Gold. This five-song EP is mastered by Bob Power whose repertoire includes artists Erykah Badu, Citizen Cope, A Tribe Called Quest and Chaka Khan. James “Bonzai” Caruso who produced Mary J. Blige and Damien Marley returns as the mixing engineer.

Now Playing: