loading . . .
Search for tracks, artists, albums

Quick links

My library
artist page

Cage The Elephant

Cage the Elephant are an alternative rock band which formed in 2005 in Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States.The band consists of Matt Shultz (vocals), Brad Shultz (guitar), Nick Bockrath (guitar), Daniel Tichenor (bass, vocals), Jared Champion (drums) and Matthan Minster (keyboard, vocals, guitar). Their breakthrough single was Ain't No Rest For The Wicked, which peaked at #83 on the Billboard Hot 100, #32 on the UK Singles Chart and #3 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. This song was also featured as the intro song for the 2009 video game "Borderlands." The band has since released four albums: "Cage the Elephant" (2008), "Thank You Happy Birthday" (2011), "Melophobia" (2013) and Tell Me I'm Pretty". Three singles were taken from the self-titled album - "Ain't No Rest for the Wicked", "Back Against the Wall" and "In One Ear". "Shake Me Down", "Around My Head" and "Aberdeen" were taken from "Thank You Happy Birthday". From their third album, "Melophobia", "Come a Little Closer", "Take it or Leave it" and "Cigarette Daydreams" were taken as singles. "Mess Around" is their latest single, taken from their fourth album, "Tell Me I'm Pretty".

Now Playing: