loading . . .
Search for tracks, artists, albums

Quick links

My library
artist page

The Cat Empire

Are an Australian jazz/funk band, formed in Melbourne, Victoria, in 1999. For most of the band's duration, the core members were Felix Riebl, Harry James Angus, Will Hull-Brown, Jamshid "Jumps" Khadiwhala, Ollie McGill and Ryan Monro. Monro retired from the band in March 2021, while Angus, Hull-Brown and Khadiwhala all left in April 2022. They are often supplemented by The Empire Horns, a brass duo composed of Ross Irwin and Kieran Conrau, among others. Their sound is a fusion of jazz, funk, ska, and rock with heavy Latin influences.

Now Playing: