loading . . .
my library
artist page

Kid Cudi

Scott Ramon Seguro Mescudi (born January 30, 1984 in Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States), better known by his stage name KiD CuDi, is a Grammy award nominated rapper and singer who first gained attention after the release of his debut mixtape a KiD named CuDi which he released in collaboration with New York street wear brand 10.Deep. The mixtape caught the attention of Kanye West and led to Cudi's signing to the G.O.O.D. Music Label. His debut album, Man on the Moon: The End of Day, was released September 15, 2009, and his second studio album Man On The Moon II: The Legend Of Mr Rager, originally scheduled to be released September 14 2010, has been pushed November 9, 2010. He also has plans to record a collaboration album with Chip tha Ripper titled The Almighty GloryUS and one with Ratatat. The album's first single is Day 'N' Nite, and is Kid Cudi's greatest commercial success, the song charting well both in the USA and internationally and has sold over one million copies in the US alone. In June 2009, Kid Cudi released the single, Make Her Say (originally titled "I Poke Her Face"), which features Kanye West and Common, plus a clever sample of Lady Gaga's hit single Poker Face. Another song, Mr. Solo Dolo, from the album has also leaked onto the internet. Kid Cudi was born in Cleveland, Ohio and lived in the diverse upper class suburb of Shaker Heights. Just prior to receiving his GED he attended Shaker Heights High School in Shaker Heights, Ohio and also Solon High School in Solon, Ohio. His career took off after he moved to Brooklyn to pursue his music, and when he released his first mixtape, A Kid Named Cudi, in collaboration with New York street wear brand 10. Deep as a free download in 2008. The mixtape has had so much continued success that on May 18, 2009 10.Deep announced they were going to be doing a re-release of the "Up There" t-shirt and hard copies A Kid Named Cudi mixtape in their webstore on May 20, 2009 at 12:00 PM EST. Shortly after the shirt went up for sale the server crashed due to heavy traffic of fans wanting to buy the t-shirt and the mixtape. Kid Cudi has a guest feature on Kanye West's 2008 album, 808s & Heartbreak, singing with him on the track Welcome To Heartbreak, providing additional vocals on Paranoid with Mr Hudson and helped with songwriting on the second single Heartless. A music video has been made and released for Welcome to Heartbreak with him in it. He also featured on the song Welcome 2 the World with Kevin Rudolf from his album In The City, and on 88-Keys debut album The Death of Adam on the track Ho' is Short for Honey. He has been featured in many medias such as XXL and BBC News's Sound of 2009 poll of up-and-coming acts. He has also been featured in Vibe, Complex, The Source, Rolling Stone, URB and Interview magazine. Kid Cudi first appeared on shows in 2008, when he performed at the 2008 VMA's alongside Travis Barker and DJ AM. On February 17, 2009, Kid Cudi made his TV debut on Snoop Dogg's new MTV talk show Dogg After Dark, performing Day 'n' Nite at the end of the show. Two days later on February 19, 2009, Cudi appeared on BET's 106 & Park with Kanye West to debut the video of Day 'n' Nite . On March 16, 2009 Kid Cudi performed on mtvU's 2009 Spring Break special. On March 17, 2009 Cudi appeared on Last Call with Carson Daly where he performed three songs. Kid Cudi has also made cameo appearances in Solange's video for her song T.O.N.Y. and in the Black Eyed Peas video for I Gotta Feeling. Kid Cudi is also set to release his second album in early 2010 entitled: Man On The Moon II: The Legend Of Mr. Rager. Snoop Dogg is set to be on a track on the new album. Kid Cudi, along with Emile, produced an exclusive single called "Switchin Lanes" for the video game Midnight Club: Los Angeles, part of its "South Central Premium Upgrade" Downloadable Content (DLC) which came out March 19, 2009 for the PlayStation 3 and March 27, 2009 for the Xbox 360. www.DatNewCudi.com - www.KidCudi.com
      • 2
      • Pursuit Of Happiness (nightmare) (feat. Mgmt & Ratatat)
          (4 :55)
      • 3113
      • 3
      • Day N Night
          (3 :42)
      • 2928
      • 5
      • Welcome To Heartbreak (feat. Kid Cudi)
          (4 :23)
      • 1713
      • 7
      • Marijuana
          (4 :20)
      • 1365
      • 8
      • Soundtrack 2 My Life
          (3 :55)
      • 1147
      • 10
      • Day 'n' Nite
          (2 :43)
      • 985
      • 11
      • Solo Dolo (nightmare)
          (4 :26)
      • 657
      • 12
      • Up Up & Away
          (3 :47)
      • 635
      • 13
      • Cudi Zone
          (4 :19)
      • 572
      • 14
      • Mojo So Dope
          (3 :30)
      • 552
      • 15
      • Scott Mescudi Vs. The World (feat. Cee Lo)
          (3 :55)
      • 547
      • 17
      • Mr. Rager
          (4 :54)
      • 444
      • 18
      • Man On The Moon (bonus Track)
          (3 :32)
      • 437
      • 19
      • Heart Of A Lion (kid Cudi Theme Music)
          (4 :21)
      • 405
      • 21
      • Day 'n' Nite (original)
          (3 :41)
      • 379
      • 22
      • Day 'n' Nite (crookers Remix)
          (4 :41)
      • 374
      • 23
      • Simple As...
          (2 :31)
      • 360
      • 24
      • In My Dreams (cudder Anthem)
          (3 :19)
      • 353
      • 28
      • Frequency
          (4 :58)
      • 261
      • 30
      • Revofev
          (3 :03)
      • 258

Now Playing:

By loading...