grey light
my library
my music
my favorites
my playlists
Arctic Monkeys

Suck It And See


play album
add to favorites
Suck It and See , Arctic Monkeys fourth album, features 12 songs produced by James Ford at the legendary Sound City Studios in Los Angeles. With Suck It and See the band perfectly mesh their hard and soft sides. The album is lyrically their most verbose since their record-breaking debut Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not . From shimmering opener "She's Thunderstorms" to the brilliantly buoyant "Black Treacle" through to perfect closer "That's Where You're Wrong," Alex Turner brings an articulate melodic swagger to the proceedings.
Releases from Arctic Monkeys Radio Live: